Sean Baxter is the BEST! His class was SUPER informative, mildly competitive and most of all FUN. He is extremely knowledgeable ,experienced, and informative. The laser point target practice drills were the BOMB! If you are looking to get your concealed carry license I would highly recommend Sean and Right Sight Training. You will not regret it.

Sheliah Wood
Sheliah Wood

left us a 5 star review

google
Sheliah Wood
March 20, 2023

Loved every minute of it!

google
Jacqueline Hicks
March 12, 2023

Sean is the best! I was not looking forward to an 8 hour class but he did not disappoint! He is very engaging and you can tell he knows what he's talking about. He is also very personable and all around a great person to take this class with. Wouldn't have wanted to take it with anyone else!!

google
Cami K TV
February 20, 2023

10/10 recommend

google
Matt B
February 19, 2023

Fun class, Sean is a great instructor. I would recommend his class to anybody that's looking to get their CCW permit.

google
Risto L
February 1, 2023

Sean is a great instructor, and it was a fun and informative class! Definitely worth the investment. He did a great job of reaching out, and making sure we were prepared for the class and the steps to take afterward.

google
Amy Fusco
January 15, 2023

Training was very informative, and there was a lot of openness in dialogue, questions and thorough answers. The instructor Sean made the class more humorous, and interesting. He was very welcoming, patient, and explained complicated laws and how to shoot in very easy to understand terms. Videos helped to really show dos and don't well. The shooting range portion was very helpful with target practice, and fun! Highly recommend.

google
Alfonso Sandoval
January 15, 2023

I had a good time taking this class, the instructor was very well at making things fun and easy to learn. Definitely recommend

google
mariela moreno
January 15, 2023

I was very hesitant to take this corse since I am a very nervous person when it comes to guns. The reason I took this corse was because I am soon to become a real estate agent and I need to be prepared as a female to meet strangers everyday at vacant homes and many more places. I was taking this class for my safety, however I learned so much valuable information. After taking this class I would definitely recommend this to everyone not only looking to be certified , but to learn all the ways to protect yourself in situations we could all face one day. There is much more to know than I thought. The instructor is great at making the class interesting and keeping your attention. He makes you feel included and is a great support if your new to these things (like me). I passed my test with an 100% since he made it very easy to understand. I’ve never step foot in a shooting range or held a gun before but let me just say, I shot right on target my first try and I was very proud! I now look forward to better protecting my safety and encouraging others to also participate in this corse , you won’t regret it.

google
Christy Short
January 15, 2023

Amazing instructor! Great class. Size was perfect and not overwhelming. Learned a lot! Highly recommend.

google
Steven Kuzma
December 15, 2022

This class was very helpful in understanding the details of carrying concealed. Sean provided relevant scenarios that forced you to think critically about threats to your life, how best to react, and the reality of the consequences associated with your actions. He was also very open to the questions/scenarios asked by others in the class.

google
Armando Gutierrez
December 12, 2022

This is the first concealed carry class I took. I enjoyed every minute of it, from learning about the laws all the way to the shooting range. Thank you for the knowledge and the fun! If you ever thought about it so it!

google
Heartfelt Ent.
November 23, 2022

This place is the place to be when looking for this criteria. It’s also the cheapest around the charlotte/concord area. All points were explain throughly and you won’t be moved on to next exercise until u really understand what your learning. The class might be long but it is well worth the time. Everything inside course is well needed to know for the safety for you, loved ones and those who are in harms way. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

google
Erik Johnson
October 25, 2022

This course is great. Sean really cares about his students and that they get the right training and information needed. 5 stars all the way! Thanks again.

google
Phil Leconte
October 25, 2022

Sean was very informative and professional instructor. I highly recommend Sean , if your interested in getting the your conceal carry certificate.

google
Sean Hall
October 25, 2022

This class in very informative and the instructor was animated, and that made the course very interesting.

google
Twyn Sol
October 24, 2022

I absolutely recommend anyone who is getting a first time permit or refresher to take this course. The instructor Sean Baxter was very entertaining as well as knowledgeable on all kinds of guns and the law. I had a great time in the class that I can't hardly wait to get out to the gun range.

google
Antoine Wingard
October 23, 2022

Sean made the information and laws about gun ownership and safety very practical and easy to understand. You want be disappointed.

google
Kyle Graham
October 18, 2022

Sean is a great instructor, the class was engaging and very informative. Sean as instructor showed great patienece with newer shooters and I would recommend the class to anyone.

google
Wendy Fiscella
September 26, 2022

Sean is a great instructor. He knows the law and provides an excellent training class, as well as hands on training at the range.

google
Lee Diggs
September 25, 2022

Had concealed weapons class with Mr Sean Baxter Here At Right Sight Training Let Me Tell You Folks this man is thorough and patient and he is very detailed in his training I highly recommend him if you are planning to get your concealed carry permit

google
jasonlshaw1
September 25, 2022

Great class! Instructor did an awesome job and kept it interesting all day. Went in just thinking this class would be just a box I had to check to be able apply for concealed carry permit but I definitely learned a thing or two. I would highly recommend this class.

google
Byrch Griffin
September 25, 2022

Sean was a very knowledgeable and great instructor. He took the time to tackle and answer questions from the class with a good explanation of the ramifications of certain scenarios as they relate to concealed carry law in NC. He was also a thorough and patient instructor on the range especially with those students who had no prior or very little shooting experience. I highly recommend the class to anybody wanting to obtain their CCH permit in NC to take his class.

google
Jacqueline Calderon
August 29, 2022

I wish I could give 10 stars because I enjoyed this class so very much!!! Sean is a great instructor; knowledgeable, patient, and pleasant. The class is very interesting and informative, I gained so much knowledge and confidence. I think anyone who’s planning to purchase a firearm should take Sean’s class, even if they aren’t going to apply for a CCH permit. I highly recommend Right Sight Training!!! ❤️

google
David Smith
August 28, 2022

Sean is very knowledgeable and will answer all your questions. Class was very informative and enjoyable.

google
Jeremy Leach
August 15, 2022

Sean runs a first-class operation at Right Sight! His knowledge, patience, professionalism and excitement about teaching the law and the right way to approach a self defense scenario is truly unparalleled. I’m excited to enroll my wife and daughter ASAP so they are armed with the same knowledge and confidence I now have. I may even sit in again because it was such a fun and rewarding experience. Well done Sean!

google
jenn
August 3, 2022

I had a great time at Right Sight Training! Sean is a great teacher who is incredibly passionate about what he is teaching. He goes out of his way to make sure everyone attending has a clear understanding of all aspects of the course. I would absolutely recommend this course!

google
Kadin Bittner
August 1, 2022

The Concealed Carry class was an enjoyable experience thanks to Sean. A very attentive and involved learning experience about not only self defense rights and legal limitations, but also real world experiences and situations. Those who have never learned proper firearm handling and safety can learn greatly from the instruction that is offered. Everyone in the class was accommodated by excellent instruction and I myself felt no criticism for my lack of knowledge. If you want to have fun and learn about serious self defense this is a perfect place to start!

google
Rob Walter
August 1, 2022

Sean Baxter knows his stuff. He tiok the time to make sure everyone in the class understood the material. He even took extra time with us less experienced folks and provided helpful analysis, tips, and safety practices which was appreciated. Highly recommend his class.

google
Loura Hilliard
July 31, 2022

Hello Sean, Thanks so much for the class. Very educational and I would highly recommend Right Sight Training to all looking to achieve their Concealed Carry Permit.

google
Sumu Cooper
July 31, 2022

Sean, it was nice attending your concealed carry class. I enjoyed every moment of the class. Your teaching of self defense law was very thorough and entertaining. I looked forward to attending some more of your training. Thanks you!

Best training in town. Sean Baxter is very thorough!!!!

google
P. Wood
July 11, 2022

Sean was an awesome instructor I was impressed with his knowledge of the material Being a novice, I appreciated his patience It was a long day, but he kept the class energized and engaged He welcomes questions and then answers them in a way you can understand I highly recommend Right Sight Training and look forward to taking more classes with them in the future

google
Linda Peterson
July 10, 2022

I have taken several classes like this and I found Sean to be an excellent instructor. He covered the material but kept it light and fun. He was infinitely patient with questions and mistakes. I would highly recommend this class if you are looking to get your CCH.

google
Carla Staggers
July 10, 2022

The best training and trainer (Sean Baxter). You will leave feeling very knowledgeable and confident about defending yourself and family. I highly recommend!!!!!

google
Bob Peterson
July 10, 2022

Excellent presentation and Sean is an excellent teacher. Great job

google
Dennis Pine
June 19, 2022

Great course learned a lot

google
Abigail Morgan
June 12, 2022

When I signed up for Right Sight training Sean did an excellent job reaching out to me to welcome me to the class and gave me all the information I needed about location, supplies, etc. I felt comfortable knowing that I wasn’t going to be missing anything for the class and was absolutely prepared. The class itself was very informational and Sean made it entertaining to be in. My favorite part was the holster exercise with a laser simulator. It was fun to be actively involved and practicing with the class. I could honestly go on about this class but I’ll save you the reading time and just say if you’re looking for a concealed carry class, this is the one for you.

google
Mitchell Morgan
June 12, 2022

Sean is a great instructor! He makes the class interesting and enjoyable. I really liked the simulation training we did with the laser training pistols. I haven’t been able to train speed draw from concealment and it was a nice exercise to practice in a safe environment. If your looking to take a CC class I highly recommend Right Sight Training!

google
ninjafish knight
June 12, 2022

This was a great experience and a great class! The instructor kept it interesting and was very thorough. I highly recommend!

google
Steven Nelson
June 12, 2022

Class was solid. Lots of discussion and Sean took his time with experienced folks and those who were new to fire arm training . I think you will leave the class feeling quite a bit better and confident in your ability to carry concealed. Not class specific but, if you do the one day class be prepared for a long day. Sean had donuts and coffee which was a big help. I definitely would recommend Right Sight Training.

google
Tami Pinzon
May 9, 2022

Sean is the best hands down. Calm cool and collected. He has the upmost respect for all!!! *****10stars***** Take your CCH class here with him!!!!!!

google
Angela Rivera
May 8, 2022

great person sean baxter, i really enjoyed the class

google
Victoria Brown
May 8, 2022

I had a great experience with Right Sight Training! Sean was very informative and I learned a lot! I had fun and am glad I took the class here! I highly recommend!

google
Flex
April 11, 2022

Sean was awesome. He had answers for every question asked. Great class

google
Josh Pena
April 11, 2022

Sean was awesome. He had answers for every question asked. Great class

google
Mark Reavis
April 10, 2022

Sean is the guy you want for a gun safety class. Knowledgeable, down-to-earth (definitely not the retired former drill instructor turned private citizen, doing the job), entertaining, and most importantly...professional. You can't go wrong, if you are looking to gain some knowledge and skills for the right reasons, if you choose Right Sight Training. I rented(not a current gun owner) for the concealed carry class. Great experience. Improved my understanding of safe handling and use of a handgun. Recommend!

google
Vianey Pineda
March 7, 2022

I recommend this class as Sean, is a very knowledgeable instructor with a passion to teach. Handgun safety ,self defense law and operation of your weapon are a few of the many areas covered in the Conceal to Carry class. He provides an awesome, comfortable, interactive atmosphere open to questions and spends individual time with each student no matter their experience.

google
Timothy Ploshnik
March 7, 2022

Amazing instructor and was very engaging... worth it for your cch permit

google
Edward Sivels
March 6, 2022

Sean Baxter is the absolute best instructor! He went the extra mile and for that I can guarantee if you ever in doubt Mr. Sean will bring the A+ game out of you. When you're ready to conceal Mr. Sean will lead you through the field! Thanks for everything!

google
Dwayne Baker Jr.
March 6, 2022

Sean is a great instructor!! He kept our class engaged and answered all questions the questions at had for him today which were a boat load lol. Sean is very relatable and made everyone feel comfortable in class and at the range. Came across his class by his high standing reviews and he definitely lived up to the hype! Thank you for giving me new knowledge and tips for getting my CCH and I will recommend anybody who’s looking to get there CCH to holla at Sean to greet your permit! Thanks again!!